The End: Day 20

Is it super late?! (2:40 am)

Yes!

Am I slightly seeing things from exhaustion?!

YeS!

Are there going to probably be a lot of grammar/spelling errors in this post?!

YES!

Did Zayn Malik leave One Direction today?!

*sad emotional yelling while his high note in You & I plays in the background*

WHYYY

Thank you for your enthusiasm. Despite the intro, this post is not about 1/5 of One Direction leaving to seek out his own happiness and healthy state of peace. (You deserve it Zayn, YOU DESERVE IT)

This train wreck of a post is just to acknowledge that today (yesterday?) marked the 20th day of this 20th Birthday countdown, and since that’s kind of like a golden birthday I felt like it deserved its own post. However as I am sitting here typing this out I can see that it probably was not a good idea.

Then again, I haven’t had a post since I was comfortably at home doing nothing productive over Spring break, SO THIS IS WHAT YOU GET. (I also will not apologize for my use of caps in this, my pinkie just won’t leave the shift key alone.)

I did seriously consider raising a duck about 2 hours ago. Bomgaars has a bunch of little ducklings and they’re so cute an fluffy, and people actually raise ducks as pets. Here’s your fun fact of the day: pet ducks can be trained to cuddle!

However, they can live up to 20 years and cannot be potty trained so that would probably be a bad life decision.

I’ll just wait until I’m living somewhere in Colorado on a tiny mountain farm.

And that’s all I have for this mess of a post. GOODNIGHT.

-Alison

(I found this by searching for “cool duck” in google images, idk)

3 thoughts on “The End: Day 20

Leave a comment